The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Our team – Sten K. Johnson Centre for Entrepreneurship

Our team is a dynamic group of individuals with multi-disciplinary backgrounds, bringing together a diverse range of competencies and experiences in both academia and practice. Together, we cultivate a vibrant environment, with dedicated scholars and educators in their respective areas leading the way, pushing the boundaries of knowledge, and contributing to our collective pursuit of excellence in entrepreneurship research and education. 

We invite you to explore the profiles of our team members to discover their specific expertise, research interests, past and ongoing projects, publications, and more. Click on each profile to learn more.


Diamanto Politis   

Ester Barinaga 

Emeriti professor

Hans Landström 

Associate professors  

Anna Brattström 

Claudio Fassio

Joakim Winborg 

Senior lecturers 

Marie Löwegren 

Ziad El-Awad 


Craig Mitchell

Håkan Lagerquist

Jörgen Adolfsson

Solomon Akele Abebe

Postdoctoral  fellows 

Andrea Porras Paez

Jiejie Lyu

PHD candidates 

Hassan Hamadi 

Juan Ocampo 

João Maria Jorge

Kalyan Pasumarthy

Marina Vorholzer 

Niaz Morshed Patwar

Visiting  professors

Gry Alsos 

Luke Pittaway 

Previous visiting professors

Frédéric Delmar

Michael Weinhardt 

Johan Wiklund

External Relations

Lottie Olsson Norrsén