The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Business Administration

Here, you can read more about the department’s boards and committees. You will find information about their scheduled meetings and their members.

The Department Board

The Department Board (Institutionsstyrelsen, IS) has an overall responsibility for the department’s education and research, and for its quality and development work.

Meetings, autumn 2024

  • 24th September, 13:00–16:00
  • 22nd October, 13:00–16:00
  • 26th November, 13:00–16:00

Venue: Rhenmansalen, Alfa 5

Members, autumn 2024

Niclas Andrén, Senior lecturer, Head of Department

Anders Anell, Professor
Anna Brattström, Associate professor
Igor Plicanic, Study advisor
Diamanto Politis, Professor
Ulf Ramberg, Associate professor
Nadja Sörgärde, Senior lecturer
Two students from Lundaekonomerna and one from EDR

Others with the right to attend, express opinions and make proposals at the meetings
Anna-Lena Andrén, Dept. Head accountant/controller
Caroline Hellström, Lecturer, Academic Director of studies
Jens Rennstam, Associate professor, Director of Research and PhD Programme
Mårten Sommelius, Head of office (course administration)
Rafiki Ubald, Course administrator, Safety representative

Elin Funck, Associate professor
Olof Hallonsten, Associate professor
Alexander Paulsson, Associate professor
Anna Jonsson, Associate professor

Documents in LU Box

The Research and PhD Education Committee (FFUN)

The Research and PhD Education Committee (Forsknings- och forskarutbildningsnämnden, FFUN) is a preparatory body focused on issues related to the department’s research and research education. The Committee is led by the Director of Research and PhD studies.

Meetings, autumn 2024

  • Monday 12th August, 13:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 1st October, 13:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 19th November, 10:00–12:00

Venue: Alfa 1:3004

Applications for promotion to Associate professor are processed at the March and October meetings. Applications must be submitted to the Director of Research and PhD programme at least three weeks before the meeting.

Instructions for docent applications (LU Box)

Members, autumn 2024

Jens Rennstam, Associate professor, Director of research and PhD programme

Ester Barinaga, Professor, Entrepreneurship
Anna Glenngård, Associate Professor, Accounting & Finance
Farzana Bashiri, PhD student
Hassan Hamadi, PhD student
Thomas Kalling, Professor, Strategy & Research Policy
Stefan Sveningsson, Professor, Organisation
Peter Svensson, Associate Professor, Marketing

Documents in LU Box

Decisions regarding research education (LU Box)

The Council for education at undergraduate and graduate level (NUGA)

The Council for education at undergraduate and graduate level (Nämnden för utbildning på grund- och avancerad nivå, NUGA) is focused on the development and quality assurance of the department’s selection of courses. It is led by the Academic Director of Studies.


Department Board & FFUN

Charlina Lunvald
Doctoral programme coordinator
Secretary to the Department Board & FFUN
charlina [dot] lunvald [at] fek [dot] lu [dot] se
Phone: +46 46 222 41 73


Caroline Hellström
Academic Director of Studies
Chair of NUGA
caroline [dot] hellstrom [at] fek [dot] lu [dot] se (caroline[dot]hellstrom[at]fek[dot]lu[dot]se)
Phone: +46 46 222 78 18

Important documents in LU Box