The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Senior Management Council


The Senior Management Council gathers all heads of department and the management team for regular deliberations on matters central to the School.

Professor Joakim Gullstrand, Dean, Chair

Associate professor Andreas Inghammar, Deputy Dean

Professor Fredrik Andersson, Department of Economics

Associate Professor Jörgen Hettne, Department of Business Law

Senior Lecturer Nicklas Holmberg, Department of Informatics

Senior Lecturer Niclas Andrén, Department of Business Administration

Professor Mats Olsson, Department of Economic History

Professor Krzysztof Podgórski, Department of Statistics

Director Alf Rosenbäck, Head of Dean’s Office

Policy Officer Fredrik Wilhemsson, AgriFoodHR Emma Carolander, Dean's Office

Economy Sara Novakov, Dean's Office

HR Coordinator  Emma Carolander, Dean's Office

Library Manager, Daniel Gunnarsson, LUSEM Library


Two student representatives


The Senior Management Council meets every second week.


Joakim Gullstrand
Professor, dean

joakim [dot] gullstrand [at] ehl [dot] lu [dot] se (joakim[dot]gullstrand[at]ehl[dot]lu[dot]se)
Phone: +46 46 222 93 97
Room: EC3:309