The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Department board at the Department of Economic history

The board of the Department of Economic History is responsible for outlining the guiding principles of the department, for seeing to that these guidelines are followed and for deciding on any other questions delegated to it.

The board usually meet once a month, September to June. 

Mats Olsson, Head of Department, chairman
Martin Andersson, teacher 
Faustine Perrin, teacher  
Anna Tegunimataka, teacher
Jaco Zuijderduijn, teacher
Madeleine Jarl, TA staff
Vinicius de Souza Maia, PhD student
Alba Fogelmarck, student

Ingrid van Dijk, teacher
Håkan Lobell, teacher
Malin Nilsson, teacher
Anders Larsson, TA staff
Fátima de Arriba Moreno, PhD student


Adjunct board members
Tobias Axelsson, director of studies
Ellen Hillbom, director of studies
Anneli Nilsson Ahlm, secretary

The term for the board is three years, July 2022 to June 2025.