The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Appointments Board


The Appointments Board (Lärarförslagsnämnden) prepares and submits proposals regarding appointments to permanent positions as professors, associate professors (docents), senior lecturers, associate senior lecturers and lecturers.

The Board consists of a chair, three teacher representatives and two student representatives, plus two teacher and two student reserves. With the exception of the student representatives, the Faculty Board appoints the members of the Appointments Board.  


Andreas Inghammar, Associate professor


Jerker Holm, Professor


Johanne Arnfred, PhD student
Christina Keller, Professor
Hugo Gemzell, Student
Kerstin Enflo, Professor


Jörgen Hettne, Professor
Therese Nilsson, Professor


Alf Rosenbäck, Head of Dean’s Office
Erik Siebers, Board secretary 

The Appointment Board meetings spring 2024

Wednesdays, 10–12

  • 17 January
  • 14 February
  • 13 March
  • 17 April
  • 14 May
  • 12 June

Appointment board contact

Andreas Inghammar
mats [dot] benner [at] ehl [dot] lu [dot] se (andreas[dot]inghammar[at]har[dot]lu[dot]se)
Phone: +46 46 222 33 64

Erik Siebers
Secretary to the Appointment Board
erik [dot] siebers [at] hr [dot] lu [dot] se (erik[dot]siebers[at]hr[dot]lu[dot]se)
Phone: +46 46 222 47 01