Partner universities

We have more than 120 highly ranked partner universities in more than 30 countries around the world. Check the exchange database to see what options are available for your program!


  • Australian National University
  • Bond University
  • Curtin University
  • Deakin University**
  • Griffith University
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Western Australia
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Technology Sydney


  • University of Vienna
  • Vienna University of Economics and Business


  • KU Leuven
  • Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management


  • Concordia University
  • HEC Montréal
  • McGill University
  • Queen’s University
  • Simon Fraser University
  • Université Laval
  • University of Alberta
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of Toronto


  • Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
  • University of Chile


  • Fudan University
  • Peking University, Guanghua School of Management
  • Peking University, School of Economics
  • Tsinghua University
  • Zhejiang University

Czech Republic

  • University of Economics, Prague


  • Copenhagen Business School


  • Aalto University
  • Hanken School of Economics


  • Audencia Business School
  • EDHEC Business School
  • emlyon business school**
  • ESC Rennes School of Business
  • ESCP Europe
  • ESSEC Business School
  • Grenoble Ecole de Management
  • IESEG School of Management
  • KEDGE Business School
  • NEOMA Business School
  • Toulouse Business School
  • Université Paris-Dauphine


  • EBS University
  • Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
  • University of Konstanz
  • University of Mannheim
  • University of Cologne
  • University of Münster

Hong Kong

  • City University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (UST)
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • The University of Hong Kong


  • University of Iceland


  • Institut Teknologi Bandung


  • University College Cork


  • LUISS Guido Carli University
  • Università Bocconi
  • University of Bologna


  • Hitotsubashi University
  • Rikkyo University


  • American University of Beirut


  • Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education, ITESM


  • EMLYON business school

New Zealand

  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury


  • BI Norwegian Business School
  • NHH Norwegian School of Economics


  • SGH Warsaw School of Economics


  • Nova Information Management School


  • Nanyang Technological University
  • National University of Singapore
  • Singapore Management University

South Africa

  • Stellenbosch University

South Korea

  • Seoul National University


  • IE University
  • Comillas Pontifical University (ICADE)
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid**
  • University of Barcelona
  • University of Deusto


  • University of Lausanne (HEC Lausanne)
  • University of St. Gallen


  • National Taiwan University

The Netherlands

  • Erasmus University Rotterdam
  • Maastricht University
  • University of Amsterdam
  • University of Groningen**
  • Utrecht University
  • VU Amsterdam

United Kingdom

  • University of Manchester
  • Durham University
  • University of Leeds
  • Newcastle University
  • Sheffield University
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Strathclyde
  • University of Surrey
  • University of York


  • Babson College
  • North Carolina State University
  • Oregon State University
  • Pepperdine University
  • Santa Clara University
  • University of California
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Maryland
  • University of Texas at Arlington
  • Stanford University*


* Tuition-based mobility programme

** Double Degree agreement

Regarding COVID-19

Autumn 2020: For nominated students

  • Current LUSEM students: It is difficult to know what the situation will be in the autumn for the numerous countries in which we have partner universities. Your exchange coordinator keeps in contact with the partner university and can provide you with information. To be on the safe side, apply for courses in Lund for the autumn by 15 April and remember to cancel if it turns out that you do not intend to take the courses.

  • Incoming exchange students: If you are an exchange student who are coming to Lund this autumn semester, the application deadlines still remain. Contact us at if you need an extension. 

Exchange database

In order to find a university that is right for you, use our Exchange Database. Choose your programme and level of study, as well as what you would like to study abroad, where you want to go and the preferred language of instruction.

Under each university you will find information and links regarding courses, applications, visas, accommodation and other information of relevance for the university in question.

The list of available universities for the upcoming academic year is fully updated when the application opens.

Go to the Exchange Database

Last published: 2020-03-23