The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Research Committee


The Research Committee (Forskningskommittén) at LUSEM is an advisory body which deals with issues relating to research and research infrastructure. It is meant to support the faculty management and the faculty board in making decisions regarding research of relevance for the faculty as a whole.

The committee is made up of representatives from departments and research centres at the faculty. It also includes a student representative. It is currently chaired by the Vice Dean, Jonas Helgertz.


Jonas Helgertz, Deputy Dean



Niklas Arvidsson, Dept. of Business Law
Martin Dribe, Centre for Economic Demography
Ester Barinaga, Dept. of Business Administration
Ulf Johansson, Centre for Retail Research
Diamanto Politis, Sten K. Johnson Centre for Entrepreneurship
Christina Keller, Dept. of Informatics
Petter Lundborg, Dept. of Economics
Krzysztof Podgórski, Dept. of Statistics
David Sandberg, Dept. of Economics, PhD student
Fredrik Wilhelmsson, Agrifood



Pelle Almgren, Dept. of Economics, PhD student


Margareta Dackehag, Quality assurance coordinator

Research Committee meetings 2024

  • 7 March 14:15-16
  • 23 May 10:15-12

Research Committee contact

Margareta Dackehag
Quality assurance coordinator

margareta [dot] dackehag [at] ehl [dot] lu [dot] se (margareta[dot]dackehag[at]ehl[dot]lu[dot]se)
Phone: +46 46 222 34 14, +46 79 098 47 42