The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Gender equality, equal opportunities and diversity council

Ekonomihögskolans JLM-kommitté (Jämställdhet, Likabehandling och Mångfald)

Lund University decided in 2021 that the council dealing with gender equality and equal treatment issues would have a changed remit and composition, in order to create a mandate and better conditions for working on the issues on a strategic level. Another aim is to create a clearer connection between the University management and the managements at the faculties. The name of the council is now Council for Gender Equality and Equal Opportunities. 

Anna Tegunimataka, Department of Economic History, Chair
Jakob Bergman, Department of Statistics
Ann-Christine Hartzén, Department of Business Law
Miranda Kajtazi, Department of Informatics
Devrim Göktepe-Hultén, Department of Business Administration
Anders Wilhelmsson, Department of Economics

The students have three representatives who are appointed according to §7 in the Student Union order.

Others with the right to attend, express opinions and make proposals at the meetings of the council

Joakim Gullstrand, Dean, faculty representative
Emma Carolander, Dean's office
The staff organizations are given three representatives.


Joakim Gullstrand, Professor
joakim [dot] gullstrand [at] ehl [dot] lu [dot] sev (joakim[dot]gullstrand[at]ehl[dot]lu[dot]sev) 
Telephone: +46 46 222 93 97

Anna Tegunimataka,
Associate senior lecturer
Chair, The gender equality, equal opportunities and diversity council
anna [dot] tegunimataka [at] ekh [dot] lu [dot] se (anna[dot]tegunimataka[at]ekh[dot]lu[dot]se)
Telephone: +46 46 222 04 98