lunduniversity.lu.se

Academic Seminars

Academic Seminars are organized by researchers of the Centre with the aim to present and exchange the studies conducted at Scandinavia’s biggest universities, exploiting links to several departments and institutions.

 

Schedule of the Seminars in Financial Economics, Spring 2017

 

Indraneel Chakraborty (University of Miami School of Business Admin.) - "Monetary Stimulus and Bank Lending"
Tuesday 2017-05-23, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa

 

Dinh-Vinh Vo (Lund) - "Global Financial Crisis vs European Sovereign Debt Crisis: Does Bank Performance or Macroeconomic Fundamentals Matter?"
Friday 2017-06-09, 12.00, The seminar room, Alfa

 

Juhani Linnainmaa (USC Marshall School of Business) - TBA
Tuesday 2017-06-13, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa

 

Previous seminars in Financial Economics, Spring 2017

 

Kaveh Majlesi (Lund) - "Stock Market Returns and Consumption"
Tuesday 2017-04-25, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa

Björn Hagströmer (Stockholm Business School) "Overestimated Effective Spreads: Implications for Investors"
Tuesday 2017-03-28, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa

Claes Bäckman "House Prices, Consumption and Financial Innovation"
Friday 2017-03-10, 12.00, The seminar room, Alfa

Joint with HAF: Olga Balakina (Bocconi) - Social Investment Styles
Wednesday 2017-03-08, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa

Eva Liljeblom "CEO power and matching leverage preferences" (Hanken School of Economics)
Tuesday 2017-01-31, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa

 

Schedule of the Seminars in Financial Economics, Fall 2017

 

Russ Wermers (University of Maryland) - TBA
Tuesday 2017-09-26, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa

Eva Liljeblom (Hanken School of Economics) - TBA
Tuesday 2017-11-07, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa